New Prince’ Albums Containing Previously Unreleased Music Announced

Prince’fans don’t need to wait anymore!
NPG Records and Warner Bros have announced two new Prince albums that will both contain songs from the vault.

The first album will be a best-of called ‘Prince 4Ever’, which will be released on Nov. 22. But in addition to “When Doves Cry,” “Raspberry Beret,” and the like, the record will also contain a previously unreleased song called “Moonbeam Levels.”
According to a statement issued by Warner Bros., the track was recorded in 1982 during the sessions for 1999. Prince 4Ever will also contain a booklet with never-before-seen photos by Herb Ritts.

The second album, planned for early 2017, will be a remastered, deluxe version of Purple Rain.

%d bloggers like this: