#Urban96 Pick: Top 10 Favourite Chris Brown Songs Of All Time

Chris Brown may have had his fair share of woes, pains and downfalls that comes with being a celebrity; one thing is certain he is a legendary musician in his right! Music is more than just a career – it’s a part of his being. It’s perhaps the only logical explanation to give about an artist that has been as prolific as he has, with eight studio albums, one collaborative album, eight mixtapes, movie soundtrack appearances, dozens of singles, unnumbered unreleased tracks, and countless features to his name.


So it was not easy for us compiling the Top 10 songs by the Virginia-born singer, rapper, dancer, actor cum video director, from his most recent songs to his old-time classics, but we still pulled it off anyway!


10. ‘New Flame’ Feat. Usher, Rick Ross 

The fifth single from his sixth studio album titled ‘X’, ‘New Flame’ features both Usher and Rick Ross, proving Chris Brown is the king of collaborations. And, if you look closely you’ll even spot his BFF, Tyga in the music video.


9. ‘Loyal’ Feat. Lil Wayne and Tyga



For years, “Loyal” received constant radio attention since its original release in late 2013 and album X’s release in late 2014. It remained a vital factor in any Brown setlist and it would go on to excite the crowds of major television shows, awards ceremonies, and concert arenas. The chorus is highly quoted with lyrics like “These hoes ain’t loyal” or the alternative version, substituting in the word “girls.” To this day, it remains a floor-filler, no matter what kind of party you’re at.

The different versions of the song tapped features from Lil Wayne, to Too $hort, Tyga, and French Montana.


8. ‘Fine China’


‘Fine China’ was the first single from Breezy’s ‘X’ album and the single was made as a tribute to Michael Jackson with the singer tweeting #tributetoMJ at its release in 2013. You can spot some of those signature MJ moves in the music video too.


7. ‘I Can Transform Ya’ Feat. Lil Wayne and Swizz Beatz


Some of his best tracks came before the millennium and ‘I Can Transform Ya’ is just one. Released in September 29, 2009; here, Breezy is joined by Lil Wayne, who is already a regular collaborator, and Swizz Beatz, who also produced the track.


6. ‘Deuces’ Feat. Tyga and Kevin McCall


‘Deuces’ was the lead single from Chris Brown’s first collaboration with Tyga, the ‘Fan Of A Fan’ mix tape, and the track also featured American rapper Kevin McCall.


5. ‘Kiss Kiss’ Feat. T-Pain

“It’s CB and TP!” Breezy upped the autotune for a collab with T-Pain for Exclusive’s“Kiss Kiss.” Appearing on CB’s second album, “Kiss Kiss” is a song still synonymous with the singer’s name and it would be unjust to deny it a spot among favorites.

Both Brown and Teddy Penderazdoun penned the 2007 hit. And the song lasted 26 weeks on the Billboard Hot 100 and, once it peaked at No. 1, it accomplished what no other song by him had done since “Run It” in 2005, knocking “Crank That (Soulja Boy)” from the top spot.



4. Chris Brown – No Bullshit 


“No Bullshit” was released as the second single from his second official mixtape Fan of a Fan (2010). The song was originally recorded for and included on Brown’s previous mixtape In My Zone (2010), and was later included on his fourth studio album F.A.M.E. (2011). Musically, the song is about Brown encouraging a woman to come back to his apartment in the hope that she will “do it all night”. It was written by Brown, Kevin McCall and Tha Bizness.


3. Chris Brown – Run It! Featuring Juelz Santana


This list would be incomplete without Breezy’s debut single ‘Run It!’ featuring American rapper Juelz Santana.

Run It!” is the debut single recorded by Chris Brown. It was written and produced by Scott Storch and Sean Garrett for his debut studio album, Chris Brown (2005). It features rap verses from American rapper Juelz Santana. The song was released as a single on June 30, 2005.


2.  Superhuman Featuring Keri Hilson


Released on October 3, 2008, “Superhuman” is the second single released by Chris Brown from the album Exclusive: The Forever Edition, and the sixth and final single overall off Exclusive. The song features Keri Hilson.


1. Back to Sleep


Back to Sleep“, also known by the censored version title “Sex You Back to Sleep” was released off Breezy’s seventh studio album Royalty. The song was released as the album’s third single and its first urban single on November 5, 2015.


%d bloggers like this: