J. Cole Reveals ‘KOD’ Album Cover & Tracklist

J. Cole is on the cusp of releasing one of the most hotly anticipated albums of the year – and only announced the set two days ago.

The Hip-Hop titan will unleash LP ‘KOD’ this Friday (April 20th).

Never one to follow the rules, the rapper ditched the traditional roll-out and following the LP’s shock announcement staged surprise back-to-back gigs in New York and London to play the project in full live.

Recording devices were prohibited, as such much about the album remains a mystery.

It is, however, known that Cole confirmed that he recorded the set in two weeks; he stressed that that its recording was seamless – as if God was writing his bars.

As for what ‘KOD’ means, there are apparently three simultaneous translations – ‘Kidz On Drugz,’ ‘King Overdose,’ ‘Kill Our Demonz.’

Prior to its arrival, Cole has revealed its cover (above) and track-list.

Check out the latter below…


%d bloggers like this: