Minister fires six DGs

The Federal Government has sacked the heads of the six information parastatals under the Ministry of Information and Culture.

This was contained in a statement by the Special Assistant to the Minister of Information and Culture, Segun Adeyemi, which announced the disengagement on Monday.

The statement noted that the decision to sack the DGs was announced by the Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, during a meeting with the Chief Executives of the Nigerian Television Authority (NTA), Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN), Voice of Nigeria (VON), News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC) and the National Orientation Agency (NOA).

“The Minister directed the disengaged Chief Executives to hand over to the most senior officials in their various establishments.

He thanked them for their service to the nation and wished them the best of luck in their future endeavours.” “The affected Chief Executives are the Director-Generals of NTA, Mr. Sola Omole, FRCN (Mr. Ladan Salihu), VON (Mr Sam Worlu), NOA (Mr. Mike Omeri), NBC (Mr. Emeka Mba) and the Managing Director of NAN (Mr. Ima Niboro).”

%d bloggers like this: