2 0

Stream: Mathew Knowles Releases ‘Destiny’s Child: The Untold Story Presents Girls Tyme’ Album & Book

Late October saw music mogul Mathew Knowles stun fans of his former flagship act, Destiny’s Child, when he announced the release of a compilation album featuring unreleased music of the group’s first incarnate, Girl’s Tyme.

A six-member ensemble, Tyme formed in 1990 and featured members from DC’s original lineup (Beyonce, Kelly Rowland, and Latavia Roberson).  After rising to national attention thanks to a loss on the then-wildly popular televised talent show, ‘Star Search,’ the group – after a few personnel and label changes – eventually settled on a new name: Destiny’s Child.

The music they recorded under the stage moniker Girls Tyme was “locked in a vault”…until now.  Presented via ‘Destiny’s Child: The Untold Story Presents Girls Tyme,’ the 15-track set was released Monday (December 2) and accompanied by the book, ‘Destiny’s Child:  The Untold Story.’


Click here to order the book.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow Me